Don’t let Satan steal your joy…


Today, I almost let Satan steal my joy.  He’s been trying hard to do that for quite some time.  He’s working not only in my life, but in my friends’ lives and even in our great state and country.  We’re seeing it daily play out.  We can’t let Him win. 

Satan started working on my family last year (actually, probably before that).  And He has continued that work.  Today, I felt as though I was at my breaking point.  The last several months, I have been looking for a new job because I have been a casualty of the energy sector downturn.  I’ve tried to stay upbeat and keep the faith that God will open the right door at the right time, but today, Satan tried to shake that faith and steal my joy as soon as I woke up.  And He almost succeeded.  I shed a few tears and posted on Facebook. But you know why happened?  God used that post on Facebook for the good.  My friends and family posted what I needed to hear.  I know that God is faithful.  And I know that God will take care of us; He has been so far.  It’s easy to stay upbeat when things are going well; it’s when bad things start to happen that Satan tries to take advantage.  Even in good times, Satan tries to steal our joy.  When we stub our toe, He tries to use that to his advantage.   We can’t let him win!  God is my refuge!  So I will not allow Satan try to blind me to the blessings God has given me and has in store for me.  

So I will say this over and over if I have to “1-2-3! Satan flee!” 

So count your blessings, big and small.  And whatever you do, do not let Satan steal your joy! 

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭5-6‬ 

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

