Fitting In 

My all time favorite movie musical is “Grease”. I watch it almost every time it is on tv, even though, it is usually edited and I have it on VHS (yes, I’m dating myself there). I even believe it’s on Netflix. It makes me believe that life will be ok if we could just bust out in song to express what is going on.  

For those of you that aren’t familiar with it – are there many of you out there? – it follows the senior year of good girl Sandy and bad boy Danny and their friends. It is actually based on the stage play about adults reminiscing at their class reunion.  

To me, each character represents all the different personalities you find in people. You see the struggle for each one to fit in. If we are honest with ourselves, we can all relate to each character at different times of our lives. We all felt awkward as teenagers and wanted to fit in. As adults, we still have that desire to fit in, we just may not be as awkward. Many of us have embraced our inner nerd and flaunt it. Many of us have finally reached our potential; yet many of us are still trying to find where we fit in this world.  

No matter where we think we might fit or where we desire to fit, we can rest assured that no matter what we feel or think, we will always fit in God’s kingdom. He loves us whether we are a jock, a T-Bird, a Pink Lady, or a nerd. What a comforting thought!  

“Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.” Romans‬ ‭5‬:‭1-3‬ NKJV

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

