God’s Peace

Each day that I am unemployed, it gets harder and harder to keep the faith. I’ve had a few interviews but no job offers. I know I’ve only been officially unemployed for a month, but I am starting my sixth month of being out of work. I keep reminding myself that it was a blessing that I was paid my full salary all summer long, which is more than most people who have lost their jobs received. And I am thankful for that. But that doesn’t mean I am not frustrated with the whole job search process. 

 I began this entry earlier today and put it aside to have dinner and family time, stopping at the end of the previous paragraph. I wasn’t sure if I was going to finish it or not. But tonight’s devotional was a perfect one for this day. It is entitled “Christ is sufficient”. It talks about trusting God fully. I do trust Him, and I like to believe I trust Him fully. But then there are days like today where I struggle, not so much in trusting Him, but just struggle in general. The best quote from the devotional is “God has much more for us, but only by total trust in every circumstance can we fully enjoy His perfect peace. Peace is not found by fighting and struggling to get there, but by trusting.”  

So as I go through this journey to find another job, I will try not to struggle against the process. I will trust that God is still here and will not desert me.  

“You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.” – Isaiah 25:3

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

