Bring the Rain


There’s a song by Joey McIntyre of NKOTB called “Rain”. I haven’t listened to it in years, but occasionally the words will come to me when I hear or think of a phrase from the song. Tonight’s reminder was the line “losing my mind is easy to do, where are you”. The meaning of the song, at least as it means to me, is that it’s easy to get caught up in all the bad and feel sorry for yourself. But the rain will come and wash it away if we let it. The rain brings a new day. The words to the chorus are:

And the rain falls down
It’s the only way it gets better
When the rain is falling down
Telling me I’m going to make it through

There’s also a song by MercyMe that says the same thing, but from a more Godly perspective. It begins with the line of “I can count a million times
People asking me how I
Can praise You with all that I’ve gone through”.  This question could have been asked many times to me in recent years. As many know, my family has been hit hard over the last year by Satan. And it appears that he isn’t through yet. However, I refuse to let the enemy win. When God brings the rain, He is washing away all the bad things that the enemy intends to use to harm us. I’ve always been a firm believer that what the world and Satan means for evil, God uses it for good. God knows our every move before we make it. He gives us free will and He knows that we are going to make stupid decisions sometimes. God also knows that sometimes, even when we are living a Godly life, and many times in spite of that life, Satan is going to attack us and try to turn us away. The enemy has worked over time with my family and friends lately. But I also know that the enemy cannot and will not win. God will always bring the rain to make it better and let us know that we will make it through.

So I leave you with the chorus from MercyMe’s Rain:

Bring me joy, bring me peace
Bring the chance to be free
Bring me anything that brings You glory
And I know there’ll be days
When this life brings me pain
But if that’s what it takes to praise You
Jesus, bring the rain

“But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive.” – Genesis‬ ‭50‬:‭20‬ NKJV

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

