Little Blessings

 It’s easy for us to thank God for the bigger blessings. Blessings such as a healing from an illness or keeping us safe from harm are easy to see. It’s easy to see that God is providing for us when we have a roof over our heads and food on our table. However, it’s sometimes hard to see the little blessings that God provides.
 
 During this trial that my family has been going through, I keep asking God to bring me a new job and to take care of us. I know He hears me and I know He has the right job for me. But, since I haven’t gotten that job, it would be easy to say that God isn’t listening. He is, though. I may not have a new job, but God is taking care of us. Several times, He has shown it by lowering a monthly bill and notifying me of some money I will receive that I was not expecting. It’s not much, but every little bit helps. So not only is God keeping a roof over our heads and food on the table, He is helping us in these small ways.
 
 So not only should we thank God for the bigger blessings, we should look for Him in the smaller things as well. How is God blessing you today?
 
 “Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” – Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-6‬

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

