Love One Another


As I am awaiting more news on a loved one, I am thinking about this past year. Many of you know that it has been a tough one. It began with my nephew’s accident last Thanksgiving and continued on with a death of my mom’s friend at Christmas and the death of my grandparents in the spring. It has continued with my job loss and some other things that I do not want to go into at this time. It seems we take 1 step forward and 2 steps back. During this time, there have also been things said and done, real and perceived, that have added to the hurt.
 
 Throughout this entire year, my family has tried to stay positive and focused on what’s important, God. It would be easy to turn away, and it would be easy to curse God. Prayer, at least for me, at times has been difficult. I’ve felt very much like Job at times.
 
 I say all of this to say that you never truly know what a person is going through or has gone through. You may not understand why a person is reacting the way that they are. You just need to know that sometime, all that person needs is a hug and an “I love you!”. Sometimes you have to say, “I’m sorry you are going through all of this and I am sorry if there is anything I did or said that contributed to it!” Don’t call them crazy or tell them their feelings are not justified. And if you feel that you’ve been slighted by someone, find a way to let it go. You will probably never get the apology you want. That person probably doesn’t realize or even remember what they said or did.
 
 Above all, love each other. We are called to love each other. Keep your focus on God. And when Satan is trying to steal your joy or your family or whatever, simply repeat, “1-2-3, Satan Flee!!”
 
 “And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.” ‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭13:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
 

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

