Decisions

 Everyday our life is made up of decisions.  Some decisions, like when to get up each day or what to eat for breakfast, are not necessarily that important in the grand scheme of things.  Others, like whether to leave a job or accept a job offer, are more important.
 
Two years ago, I had to make a decision about whether to leave a job, which I had had for almost 8 years.   It was a tough decision, but at the time, I felt it was the correct decision.  While I do not regret leaving that job, most days at least, I do hate that it ultimately led to my current situation.  At the time, I felt peace about that decision.

More recently, I’ve been tasked with a larger decision.  It isn’t what I had hoped for so I wasn’t 100% sure if it is the right decision.  I have prayed about it, but still have no clear answer.    I have never been one to really be able to clearly hear God’s plan for my life.   But that doesn’t stop me from believing that God has a plan.  It doesn’t make me any less faithful to Him.   I know that even if I do not choose the correct thing, God will find a way to use it for good. 

 
 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. – Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11‬ ‭

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

