What If I’m Right?!


Years ago, I overhead a phone conversation my dad was having with one of my aunts. She was struggling with people asking her how she knows God is real. One of the questions people kept asking her was “What if you’re wrong?” She wasn’t sure how to answer the critics and their questions. What my dad said has stayed with me all these years later. He told her to simply say “but what if I’m right?” He then told her that if we are wrong, all we did was live a good, positive life…no harm done. But if we are right and we don’t live for God, the consequences are much more severe.

If we look around, we can see that God is real. He doesn’t have to give us anymore of a sign than just simply us simply being alive. The human body is made up of cells. We start out as a single cell that multiplies until we are a human inside our mother’s womb. We are a delicate balance of things that are knit together to form a human. Too much or too little, and we are not. So life within itself is a miracle. But besides that, take a look around. Look at snowflakes…too much warmth it is rain, too much cold, it is ice. God made that. God made science. God is real.

So when asked the question, “how do you know God is real?”, just tell the people to look around. He’s in everything. And when someone asks, “but what if you’re wrong?”, simply say, “but what if I’m right?” God is real!

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He shall direct your paths.” – Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-6‬

Author:

I'm a mom of one, a wife, and most importantly, a child of God. I am an accountant by trade and random blogger by night. I blog about whatever is keeping me up at night hence the name "Random Ramblings...".

Leave a Reply

